Allison Crowe - Spiral

Allison Crowe – Spiral


1. Dearly

2. Double-Edged Swords

3. Chelsea Hotel No. 2

4. Wake Up (Live)

5. Oceans

6. I Don’t Know

7. Spiral

8. Throw Your Arms Around Me

9. Why

10. Going Home Tonight

11. No Matter the Battle

12. Throw Your Arms Around Me (v2)

13. No Matter the Battle (v2)

SKU: SPIRAL Category: Tags: , , ,

Product Description

Allison was from Nanaimo, BC who fell for a Newfoundlander and moved to Corner Brook, NL!


From her Wiki entry..

Allison Crowe began performing professionally in 1996, at age 15, doing regular sets in the coffee-houses and bars of Vancouver Island. Crowe’s recording debut came in 2001, with an EP subsequently reissued (in 2003) as Lisa’s Song + Six Songs. Her first full-length album, Secrets and Tidings was released in 2004, when Crowe was 22. Allison Crowe – Live At Wood Hall, a double concert album, was released in July 2005. A DVD featuring live-in-the-studio performances of songs from Tidings was created for her fan club in November 2005.

Crowe, of Scottish, Irish, and Manx descent, grew up surrounded by Jazz, classical and rock music, and discovered additional influences on her own such as Ani DiFranco, Perarl Jam, Tori Amos and Counting Crows. She plays music of all these genres, making her difficult to categorize. Drawing from classical, jazz, pop and gospel sources, the young singer has created singular, inspiring music both in the studio and in the concert hall.