View Cart “Various Artists – All the Best Folk Music” has been added to your cart.

Don Brownrigg – It Takes All Kinds (to make this world, I find)


1. When the Heart Resigns
2. Just Breathe
3. No Smoke, No Gun
4. Sweet Dream Sleeper
5. There Is Nothing
6. How Are you Supposed To Know
7. I Think I'm Leaving Halifax
8. Stuck in the Middle
9. The Swing Song
10. Fight for your Castle

SKU: MRCD6551 Category:

Product Description

Don Brownrigg is a Nova-Scotia based singer/songwriter who has just recently signed to MapleMusic. This is his first release since his 2007 studio album ‘Wander Songs’, both albums are reminiscent of each other, excluding the large number of musical instruments that have been introduced on this recent release ‘It Takes All kinds…’. This album is a nice mix of slow, reflective, somber songs as well as a few upbeat compositions to lighten the mood. He’s thought provoking, upsetting, and uplifting with his perfected lyrics which he pairs with a folk-rock style and beautiful musical arrangements of strings, pianos, drums, etc…