Duo Concertante – It Takes Two


1. Tico Tico
2. Gershwin
3. Mon Couer s’ouvre a ta voix
4. Sabre Dance
5. Solveig’s Song
6. A Night in Tunisia
7. The Lark
8. Romeo and Juliet (Prokofiev)
9. Valse triste
10. It’s a Grand Night for Falling in Love with the Most Beautiful Girl on a Carousel
11. Black Orpheus
12. June – Barcarolle
13. Rondo alla turka
14. Humming Chorus

Product Description

“This recording initially grew out of Duo Concertante’s need for a few encore-type pieces which featured both instruments in an equally prominent way.  When we approached Clifford Crawley about arranging some materials for us we suggested some of our favourite opera arias, jazz tunes, and orchestral pieces.  He, in turn, had other great ideas and for the next year created the 14 arrangements that comprise this disc.  We are indebted to his great skill, enthusiasm, and generous spirit.  The title of the disc should really be ‘It Takes Three’.”

– Liner Notes