Duo Concertante – Of Heart and Homeland


Janacek – Sonata for Violin and Piano
1. Con Moto
2. Ballada
3. Allegretto
4. Adagio, Un poco piu mosso
Manuel de Falla – Suite populaire espagnole
5. El pano moruno
6. Nana
7. Cancion
8. Polo
9. Asturiana
10. Jota
Shostakovich – Three Fantastic Dances
11. Allegretto
12. Andantino
13. Allegretto
Michael Parker
14. In Memorium, Op. 43
Smetana – Aus der Heimat
15. Moderato
16. Andantino, Moderato
Antonin Dvorak
17. Balada, Op. 15
Astor Piazzolla
18. Le Grand Tango

SKU: ALCD21025 Category: Tags: , , , , , ,

Product Description

“Described after their first recital in 1997 as ‘two packages of musical dynamite that would credit any stage on the planet’ (The Chronicle-Herold, Halifax), Duo Concertante has quickly gained recognition for performance marked with brilliance, passion, subtlety and superb musicianship.  The teamwork of violinist Nancy Dahn and pianist Timothy Steeves has garnered such critical praise as: ‘truly stunning’ (The Waterloo Gazette), ‘plenty of technique put entirely to the service of the music’ (The New York Concert Review), and ‘one flawlessly harmonius musical package’ (The Mail Star, Halifax). ”

– Liner Notes