florian hoefnew

Florian Hoefner – Coldwater Stories


  1. The Great Auk
  2. Migration
  3. The Send
  4. The Way of Water
  5. Never Lost
  6. Iceberg 1
  7. Green Gardens
  8. Sunrise Bay
  9. Iceberg 2
  10. With the North Atlantic
SKU: 805558274022 Category: Tags: , , , ,

Product Description

Born and raised in Germany, trained in New York City and now based in Newfoundland, Canada, jazz pianist and composer, Florian Hoefner, draws from a myriad of influences that cumulate in his unique brand of modern jazz. Praised as a “composer-bandleader of insightful resolve” by the New York Times and a “harmonically daring pianist […] reaching toward new sonic territory” by Downbeat, Florian Hoefner has made his mark as an inventive creator and performer of exciting contemporary Jazz. This is his most recent release!