View Cart “Ron Hynes – Get Back Change” has been added to your cart.
Jim Payne and Fergus O'Byrne - Wave Over Wave

Jim Payne and Fergus O’Byrne – Wave Over Wave


1. Heave Away
2. Net Hauling Song
3. Rig Worker’s Alphabet
4. My Loving Little Sailor Boy
5. Cape Breton Silver
6. Double Sledder Lad
7. Jolly Roving Tar
8. Wave Over Wave
9. Big Bow Wow
10. Peter Emberly
11. Duffy’s Hotel
12. Bound for St. Peter’s

SKU: 0250440 Category: Tags: , , ,

Product Description

Newfoundland folk music doesn’t get more pure, more authentic than Jim Payne and Fergus O’Byrne. Sea shanties, ditties and traditional songs all with a sing-along feel and a host of traditional instruments are trademark for this dynamic pair. You will get a true sense of people, place and time from this cornerstone recording. It also includes Jim’s original composition, Wave over Wave which has become one of the most recognizable and well-loved songs in the history of the island.