Matthew Hornell – Have It All


1. Witness

2. Crimes

3. Times of Trouble

4. Midnight

5. Salt in the Air

6. Relief

7. Sunny Chances

8. No Longer Blue

9. Saint Andrew’s Cross

10. Have it All

SKU: 679444000626 Category: Tags: , ,

Product Description

Sophomore CD from winner of 4 MusicNL awards for his 2010 debut.  Matthew Hornell is a gifted singer/songwriter, aware that the muse often directs the master.  Ideas and emotions both personal and universal are channeled throughout this soulful folk album.  Accompanied by an amazing band of musicians, most notably Andrew Sneddon on lap steel, pedal steel, resophonic and gorgeous, soothing female backing vocals.  A record of spiritual awakening.


“Matthew Hornell deservedly won a plethora of MIANL. Awards for his CD debut.
Clearly upon a few listens to that release, you realize Hornell has the key ‘chops’ as a singer/songwriter. The lyrical content is diverse, arrangements, succinct and vocal delivery unquestionably honest.


You can usually tell when a songwriter is being clever or cute, going for a pretty shot. But Matthew Hornell wears his authenticity like a badge of honor.


The thing that hits you immediately upon watching him perform is the sheer jubilation he possesses and exudes to his audience. That unmistakable joy is absolutely genuine.” – Tony Ploughman, Manager, Fred’s Records.