Rajaton – Tarinoita

$25.98 $21.99

1. Onni
2. The Lament (Of My Heart)
3. Aurora
4. Uphill
5. Vainamoisen Veneretki
6. Satakieli Monrepoossa
7. I Need You To Turn To
8. Glass House
9. Tuuti, Tuuti Poiuttani
10. Surma
11. Kaivo
12. Laulua Lopettaessa

SKU: BRCD101 Category: Tags: , , ,

Product Description

“Tarinoita” (which means “stories”) from 2010, presents new songs in Finnish and English, mostly composed by group members and frequent collaborator Finnish composer Mia Makaroff. “Glass House” was co-written by Festival 500 favourite composer Stephen Hatfield, an Elton John song and anĀ arrangement of Christine Rossetti’s “Uphill”.

Rajaton is an exceptional vocal sextet from Finland who have made their mark in the international acapella scene. They sing in English and in Finnish. They are frequent guests of the Festival 500 International Choral Festival in St. John’s, Newfoundland where, since 2001, they have wowed audiences at their concerts and earned the admiration and friendship of visiting choirs at their workshops.
Their name Rajaton, which means “boundless”, refers to the breadth of styles of the music they perform. We think it also describes their ability, imagination and ability.