rawlins cross

Rawlins Cross – Rock Steady

$16.98 $14.99

  1. Rock Steady
  2. Hold You Tonight
  3. Long Have We Travelled
  4. Can’t Get You Outta My Mind
  5. That Last Long Mile
  6. Waltzing The Time Away
SKU: 816950000485 Category: Tags: , , ,

Product Description

Rock Steady is the ninth studio project for Rawlins Cross and one of the most personal, with six original tracks being written by the band.


Rawlins Cross, one of Canada’s most accomplished and beloved Celtic bands, was formed in St. John’s in the late 1980s by songwriting brothers Dave Panting (guitar and mandolin) and Geoff Panting (keyboards and accordion) and Ian McKinnon (highland pipes and tin whistle). Since then, Rawlins Cross has been at the vanguard of the fusion of Celtic traditional music with the rhythms of rock, pop and worldbeat music. Equally at ease with a soulful Highland Air (MacPherson’s Lament) or a raucous party song (Colleen, Reel ‘n’ Roll, Rock Steady), Rawlins Cross never fails to electrify its faithful fans. Over its nearly 30 year run, Rawlins Cross has always been a “fan favourite” on the North American and European concert and festival circuits.