(15) RUBE & RAKE - Back And Forth

Rube & Rake – Back and Forth


  1. Left Home
  2. From Left To Right
  3. Defeat
  4. A Little Too Big
  5. Off Course Again
  6. Back & Forth
  7. Board My Ark
  8. Hesitation Blues
  9. What Do You Do
  10. You Don’t Know
  11. Come Home
SKU: 690443130954 Category: Tags: , ,

Product Description

The latest album from local duo, Rube & Rake (Andrew Laite & Josh Sandu)

In a world where most artists tend to expand their arrangements, sometimes overcooking the results, this St. John’s based duo concentrates on the basics-the pure. Featuring acoustic guitars and banjo, these troubadour tales are delivered in a quilt of sterling close vocal harmony. The artistry and craft applied to their songs is the result of true musical fellowship. One can imagine the magic of the folk music heyday when a young Gordon Lightfoot emerged on the nations landscape. He would have been in the coffee house or tavern taking in the entire set by this duo and their thought-provoking numbers reflecting the hearts and eyes of road tested travelers. The best folk/roots music reveals our connectedness to each other and Rube & Rake hit in on the head with this acoustic/harmony delight.