Dave whitty

Dave Whitty – Let it Rest


1. The Times Like These
2. Old Curse
3. Long Lists
4. Forget Today
5. Little Heart
6. Let It Rest

SKU: 829982132062 Category: Tags: , , ,

Product Description

“Let it Rest” is the solo debut of former At Ship’s End frontman, Dave Whitty. Whereas At Ship’s End offered an up tempo, Celtic rock, Dropkick Murphy(esque) sound, Whitty’s solo record is a contemplative, introspective record of acoustic, folk, singer/songwriter tunes. Whitty, who is locally known for his boisterous, sea shanty-leading vocal and vigorous, percussive guitar, now takes the thoughtful and reflective route with a clean, clear and warm vocal and sparse acoustic guitars arrangements . The confidence of his At Ship’s End performances is still there, it is simply channeled into a more refined and earnest delivery. He is appealing to a more narrative and lyrical-minded audience and his growth as a songwriter is quite evident here.