View Cart “Hey Rosetta! – Plan Your Escape EP” has been added to your cart.

Denis Parker – Snowman Blues


1. Chokin’ With the Heat
2. Cold and reckless
3. All I Want is to Travel
4. St. James Infirmary
5. Guitar King
6. Eight Ball Run
7. Snowman Blues
8. Crosscut Saw
9. Searchin’ for my Baby
10. Don’t Want no Trouble
11. Come Home Early
12. I Done Got Over It
13. Whisky Headed Woman
14. Hurry Back Good News

Product Description

“Listening to Memphis Slim sing and play the blues on BBC radio when I was sixteen was a revelation.  It led me down the levee to many other bluesmen and women.  The passionate expression that these artists bared inspired me greatly.  The songs on this CD are a tribute to those artists.  Since settling in Newfoundland I have been embraced by the people and the land on which we live.  There are songs on this CD that I have lived with for a long time, and some that are recent compositions.  ‘Snowman Blues’ is a work of contrasts, hot and cold, black and white, home and away.  I am fortunate to have met and played with some great spirits, and a few of them are present on this recording.  I sincerely hope you enjoy listening to these songs and that they can take you to a better place for a while.  The blues is a healing. ”

– Denis Parker