Gavin Simms and the Garrison Hill Band


1. Keep This Love Alive

2. Good Heart

3. Leave This World Alone

4. Soil Salt and Sea

5. Nothing Left but Time

6. Reading the Stream

7. Unearth my Heart Like a Stone

8. White Sky Blues

9. Like a Wave

10. Slave to this Song

11. I Wonder

12. The Tide

Product Description

Gavin is from Hermitage, Newfoundland and now resides in St. john’s.
This is modern folk music similar in style to the music of Fred Eaglesmith.
Recorded by Krisjan Leslie who is the new man in demand around town for recording, in the fall of 2012.
Rounding out the sound are some very well known musicians from the local scene.
Gavin Simms: Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Banjo
Jeff Foran: Drums, Background Vocals
Adam Foran: Keys, Accordion
Ilia Nicoll: Violin, Viola and Background Vocals
Matt Hender: Double Bass, Background Vocals
Dave Bridger: Double Bass on tracks 1, 3, 4 and 10
Ben Rigby: Banjo on tracks 1 and 3
Jessica Doria-Brown: Background Vocals on track 1