Great Big Sea – XX

$27.98 $23.99


1. Born to Believe

2. What Are You At

3. Run Runaway

4. Goin' Up

5. When I'm Up

6. Ordinary Day

7. How Did We Get From Saying 'I Love You'

8. Consequence Free

9. Feel it Turn

10. Boston and St. John's

11. Sea of No Cares

12. Clearest Indication

13. When I am King

14. Something Beautiful

15. Love Me Tonight

16. Walk on the Moon

17. Live This Life

18. Nothing But a Song

19. Long Life (Where Did You Go)

20. Let My Love Open the Door


1. Heart of Hearts

2. Great Big Sea/Gone by the Board

3. Donkey Riding

4. Gideon Brown

5. Dancing With Mrs. White

6. General Taylor

7. Come and I Will Sing You

8. Ferryland Sealer

9. Lukey (With the Chieftains)

10. Captain Wedderburn

11. Captain Kidd

12. Le Bon Vin

13. England (Live)

14. Old Black Rum

15. Paddy Murphy

16. River Driver

17. Mary Mac

18. Excursion Around the Bay

19. Josephine the Baker

20. Good People

SKU: 2-546763 Category: Tags: , , ,

Product Description

20 Years of Great Big Sea’s Greatest Hits.

2CDs, 40 Tracks, 6 new Songs.  Including “Heart of Hearts”

From their earliest days in the rowdy dockside pubs of St. John’s, to concert halls and festivals everywhere, there has never been another band like Great Big Sea.

For two decades they have been the voice of Newfoundland to the world, with their simultaneous embrace of old world music and new world energy.  Their songs talk of pirates and sailors, maids abandoned and reclaimed, ships wrecked, relationships torn asunder, and first and foremost, the love of home.  Underlying it all have been the infectious melodies of the traditional music of their island.