Larry Foley - Free and Easy

Larry Foley – Free and Easy


01. Gulf of Mexico
02. Sonny's Dream
03. Island Lady
04. Got to be an End
05. Land of Dreams
06. McClory
07. Streets of London
08. Medals Galore
09. Spyglass
10. Dance in Port Royal
11. Potluck Polkas
12. Sweet Forget me Not
13. Free & Easy

SKU: 0205221 Categories: , Tags: , , ,

Product Description

Larry Foley, sometimes front-man for the popular Newfoundland band, The Punters, presents his second solo release. This is a lovely offering of tunes that features Larry’s blend of traditional Newfoundland and country stylings. His voice is filled with experience and his vocals are honest and thoughtful.
The album is stripped down and acoustic, somewhat of a departure from the trad-rock/country of the Punters and its strength lies in Larry’s earnest delivery. “Free and Easy” features a wonderful cover of the Ron Hynes classic, Sonny’s Dream and a lovely version of Sweet Forget Me Not featuring Larry’s grandfather.