Once Xmas_0001_NEW

Once – This is a Christmas Album



1. Cause It’s Christmas
2. I Won’t do Christmas Without You
3. I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day
4. Coventry Carol
5. All I Want for Christmas is my Two Front Teeth
6. Christmas Song
7. Gabriel’s Message
8. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
9. The Light in Your Window
10. Oh my Rudolph

Product Description

The long anticipated Christmas album by the darlings of the Newfoundland music scene the Once.

The golden trio of Geraldine Hollett, Andrew Dale and Phil Churchill are back with a wonderful little holiday album that is loaded with special guests from bands like Mercy The Sexton, Newfoundland Symphony Orchestra, Dardanelles, Navigators, Punters , and solo stars like Kelly Russell and Duane Andrews.

Sure to be our biggest selling holiday album in years!!

There are a few co-writes on here… Cause It’s Christmas was a co-write between The Once and Luke Major (featuring Aaron Collis on accordion, Kelly Russell on fiddle and Fred Jorgensen on tin whistle), I Won’t Do Christmas Without You was co-written between Geraldine and Luke Major (featuring Patrick Moran on fiddle), and Oh My Rudolph was a co-write  between Phil and Jody Richardson.

They have also added their signature stamp on holiday classics like The Coventry Carol, the Walt Disney classic All I Want For Christmas Is My Two Front Teeth, I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day (featuring Terry Campbell on trumpet and Karen Bulmer on tuba), Gabriel’s Message (featuring Duane Andrews on guitar, Aaron Collis on accordion, Patrick Moran on fiddle and Karen Bulmer on tuba), and Hark!The Herald Angels Sing.

An Andrew Dale original song called The Light In Your Window (featuring Terry Campbell on trumpet, Kelly Russell on concertina and fiddle and Karen Bulmer on tuba), and the Dave Matthews new Christmas classic Christmas Song (featuring Patrick Moran on fiddle) round out the album.

It’s  fun, amazing, quirky, virtuosic, unique, cute, special, witty, star studded, local!