Rajaton – Out Of Bounds

$25.98 $21.99

1. Dobbin’s Flowery Vale
2. Un-Wishing Well
3. Butterfly
4. We Walk in a Fog
5. Vanishing Act
6. The Wild Song
7. I Was Brought to my Senses
8. Lady Madonna
9. Salty Water
10. Snow
11. How Little
12. Mita kaikatat, kivonen?

SKU: PLACD034 Category: Tags: , , , , , , ,

Product Description

Rajaton’s export market hits album for 2006, with their biggest collection of English language songs. Many tunes were re-recorded in English for this release, including a new “We Walk in a Fog” with Swedish a capella stars The Real Group. The new songs include “The Wild Song” by Anuna’s Michael McGlynn, Mia Makaroff’s “How Little” and Sting’s “I was Brought to my Senses”.

Rajaton is an exceptional vocal sextet from Finland who have made their mark in the international acapella scene. They sing in English and in Finnish. They are frequent guests of the Festival 500 International Choral Festival in St. John’s, Newfoundland where, since 2001, they have wowed audiences at their concerts and earned the admiration and friendship of visiting choirs at their workshops.
Their name Rajaton, which means “boundless”, refers to the breadth of styles of the music they perform. We think it also describes their ability, imagination and ability.